Food Prep

In this video I spend the afternoon doing a bunch of food prep to make life easier for the week. It also helps me to stay on track with my healthy eating plan. It’s nice to have a bunch of fruit and veggies cleaned and prepped in the refrigerator for quick and easy snacks and side dishes. I wash and process a bunch of different veggies and fruit and the last thing I did was bake some low fat Trim Healthy Mama approved cookies.

Peanut Butter Oat Cookies

  • 1 Cup Rolled Oats
  • 1 Cup defatted peanut butter powder (flour)
  • 1/2 Cup Oat fiber
  • 1/2 Cup Stevia Baking Blend
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 2/3 Cup egg whites (carton or fresh)
  • 1/2 Cup unsweetened applesauce
  • 1 TB molasses
  • splash vanilla
  • 2-3 TB water
  • 1 Cup super dark chocolate chips

Combine all ingredients. Preheat oven 400 degrees. Bake 10 minutes or until firm yet moist on the inside

Food Prep ~Help For Staying on Track~

What's Cooking_

Leave a comment